Adventures in Making Plum Wine: Day 2

Twelve hours after adding the acid blend, pectic enzyme, tannin, nutrient, and energizer to the plums sitting in room temperature water I got to add the yeast. I actually added the yeast a bit more like 24 hours later. If it gets messed up because I added the yeast too late, oh well, this is my adventure and I get to be in charge of screwing it up. lol

I dissolved the packet of yeast in a 1/4 cup of warm water and then stirred it into the primary bucket. I covered it back up and now we get to wait about a week before straining it and moving the plum “wine” to a glass carboy.

Leave a Reply

