Homeschooling on a Lazy Sunday

I know I said that I would post about the LCR game, but I realized that I need more than two people to play. I’m waiting on an opportunity to recruit my oldest for some game time.

Today, we’re working in our workbook the Mead Preschool Workbook. We did capital “A” and lower case “a.” Next we did trace from left to right. Then we colored in which object were the same, and circled what was taller and shorter. The last page we did was the All About Me page. We practiced writing our name, how old we are, the color of our eyes and hair, and then drew a self portrait.

After the workbook, we watched the Robot Left and Right Video. We needed some movement after the workbook.

Now it’s on to some cuddle time with three books. Fancy Nancy by Jane O’Connor,  which will be partially read to me by my little one. Second will be Inside Outside Upside Down by Stan and Jan Berenstain. The third will be Stellaluna by Janell Cannon.

Sweet Snuggles!

Leave a Reply

