Got the little one to eat roasted squash ;) copyright 3moonmama, 2013

Scrumptious Saturday: Roasted Summer Squash Sandwiches

I found this yummy recipe on the Hip Chick Digs blog that I wanted to try.

It calls for roasting up some Summer squash like zucchini.

I used fresh rosemary and chives from my yard and fresh basil, scallions, and garlic from my CSA. I also cut up some pear tomatoes I bought from the growers market to add to the sandwiches.

While I try to limit my gluten, I used sourdough bread and smeared it with some goat cheese. I then put it in the oven to melt that goat cheese into that crusty bread.

My little one even promised to try some of the roasted squash.

I also found a plum wine recipe on the Hip Chick Digs blog that I am going to give a try. I’m starting it tomorrow! It will be my first wine batch.

Bye for now…

 

3 thoughts on “Scrumptious Saturday: Roasted Summer Squash Sandwiches

Leave a Reply

